By Amit Acco |

According to an announcement by the Ministry of Interior today, foreign nationals with a valid visa* who left Israel before the country they’re in was classified “red”. Please see below the list of countries and dates of red classification.

Eligible foreign nationals will be allowed to return to Israel after presenting a special entry permit before boarding the plane, and by complying with the isolation requirements of the Ministry of Health.

A valid visa includes a B-1 work visa + multiple entry visa, and dependents with a B-2 visitor visa and multiple entry visas.

Special entry permits that were issued prior to the country becoming red are no longer valid. As a result, a new special entry permit to board the plane should be applied for and obtained at the Ministry of Interior in Israel.

Countries were classified “red” on the following dates:

December 22: United States, Italy, Belgium, Switzerland, Morocco, Germany, Hungary, Portugal, Canada, and Turkey.
December 20:  France, Spain, UAE, Sweden, Ireland, Norway, and Finland
December 16: UK, Denmark
November 27: Most African countries

For more information: notary israel | entry visa israel

Disclaimer: The COVID-19 information is gathered from various public media sources at the courtesy of KTA to its clients and website visitors. Due to the rapid, sometimes daily changes in policy, we urge any traveler to get updated at the official government website by clicking here before planning or taking any international travel to or from Israel.